Home

Four-leaf clovers are supposed to be lucky, everyone knows that. I’ve never had a problem with  that execept maybe that contrarily to rabbit’s foot and horseshoes of which the same is said, finding four-leaved clovers is already lucky in and of itself for most people while the others are pretty common if you’re say a fox, a hunter, a cowboy or a blacksmith.
So that once you’ve found the abnormal count tiny plant, you may have already thereby spent the luck it contains?

It is in order to alleviate this problem plaguing all those in search of superstition-based hope that I offer the following technique.

I can personally find nearly as many lucky clovers as I want, more in fact considering how simple I find it to be. All I need is a clover patch. Since four-leaf ones are a genetic anomaly of sort, here comes our irst step : clover patches in polluted environments work best just as you find more four armed kids near ( leaky  ) nuclear plants.

I was yesterday on such a soil being reclamed by a huge European city to become a combo park / garden / vocational center and found four four-leaf clover without problems. The tool you need to do so yourself is called mental imagery A.K.A. visualization. I learned it myself when involved in cmpetitive skiing years back to memorize a race course so it could be rehearsed in my head while my pesky opponents made their training runs. For newbies, it goes thus : acquire the concept with your brain until you can see it with your mind’s eye.

Except that in this case, once you’ve completely grasped the representation of a normal lover, you want to block it out!!! Yes, since imagining what a ” leaf clover is easier per force of habit, do that first then try your best NOT to see these, ideally while standing over a clover patche because doing so over an asphalt patch is easier but less productive in the luck finding department. Once your brain refuse to see normal clovers, the mutant ‘ parts ones should pop out like sore thumbs, in pretty much the same way those 3-dimensional images hidden behind botched abstract paintings do for those that can actually become voluntarily cross-eyed.

If you practice this and become any good at it, normal clovers disappear. In fact, once you’ve gotten decent at it you don’t even need to stoop or lie down in cow dung and illl spot the lucky variety while standng and further walking as I did yesterday. Yes, it’s that easy. Word of warning : nothing can fool a debutant at this trick more than two three-leaf clovers entertwined.  Clearing that hurdle is in fact the best way to know that you’re getting the hang of the technique.

lucky_clover_big

There you go, it’s that simple! Of course, there is a caveat. If you manange to apply my trick, finding ”-leaf clovers become mundane so that by extension, we can suppose that with scarcity gone, it becomes less lucky? That’s why I give away all of those that I find myself … and am perpetually followed by a small rainy cloud.
Nothing’s perfect said the fox!

Goodluck to my readers in any case, Tay.

Leave a comment