Home
Copyright - John Nixon

Copyright – John Nixon

– “How was your day, darling?”
– “Bad, mom!”
– “Really? I thought you were going on a field trip?”
– “We did! Our teacher took us to see a forest with weird twisted trees.”
– “So?”
– “Back in school before leaving, she asked us to say something about the written forest so I said that the trees were shaped like letters because that’s where the Sesame Street characters grew up and she gave me a zero.”
– “But baby, it’s spelled WRITHEN! I’m sure she explained that.”
– “Maybe while I was climbing …

-murmured – … I’m sure Mrs Wright lives there, in that dark forest, wicked witch!”

redsep

( 100 words / 0 numerals ; title not included )

The above short story is an entry to a weekly challenge on WordPress called : Friday Fictioneers!

The idea is to write a hundred words short fiction ( flash ) story upon the prompt that is provided by Rochelle under the form of the above picture.

Thanks then to Rochelle whose blog is found here :

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/friday-fictioneers-2/

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/28-march-2014/

and I hope my readers will like it.

Tay.

13 thoughts on “Mrs W.W. Wright, third grade teacher.

    • Thank you R.E. As a dad, you have the experience background to appreciate it, right? If my own son would have been the protagonist, chances are that at that age, he wouldn’t have listened either. Kudos for your Gravatar picture BTW’ it fits your Aspie status and is refreshingly subdued in this selfie-sh era!
      Good day to you & yours, Tay.

    • Ahhhhh, the return of sexy thang! We’re you busy with exams last week? If so, I hope these went well! And thanks, Cam, that lady in the picture gave me the feeling of a student “left behind”. Although my hero is not dumb, so it’s more like left straying 😀

      Have yourself a great day, Tay.

      • Last week was actually the week after spring break, no exams just classes but thank you all the same. 🙂 oh I see her now, I never noticed that there was someone in the picture lol.
        Have a great day too.

  1. Dear Tay,

    I guess I get bad marks for being tardy on my comment. I seem to have missed a few last week. At any rate, your story is as imaginative as your 8 year old’s report. 😉

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

Leave a comment