Home
Copyright – Adam Ickes Click for link.

Copyright – Adam Ickes
Click for link.

We went to a Wild West theme amusement park last week-end.

They all chose Cowboy costumes : Mom for the dress and sun-brella, dad and my big brother for the guns.

I got naked with a loincloth and war paint, HUGH!

When we changed and left, I just hiked up my shorts and got to the car. With my feet caked in mud, no one noticed that I had forgotten my boots until we got home.

Now Mom says she’ll just get me new ones to save a trip back and forth!

You know what? I envy my boots!

redsep

( 100 words / 0 numeral ; title not included. )

The above short story is an entry to a weekly challenge on WordPress called : Friday Fictioneers!

The idea is to write a hundred words short fiction ( flash ) story upon the prompt that is provided by Rochelle under the form of the above picture.

Thanks then to Rochelle whose blog is found here :

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/friday-fictioneers-2/

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2013/12/11/13-december-2013/

and I hope my readers will like it.

This week’s collection :

13 thoughts on “Lucky boots.

    • Well then, welcome to Friday Fictioneers and thanks, Liz! You’ll find a lot more memories in my FF stories. For some reason, the 8-yo character imposed itself from the start and now, I’m stuck with him! For the best so far though if I can say so myself, LOL. Just use the search function on this blog with Friday Fictioneers to find the other short short? And now I’ll go read yours. Tay.

    • Thanks Björn! I guess that’s why I stuck with my young character on FF. Realizing a short short is easier with the simple, honest and definitive views of a candid heart?
      Tay.

    • And you, Rochelle despite being cute, nice and such an efficient FF master must be a realist? Lament?
      All idealists yearn for a place where dreams come alive to live in? And 8 years old are the purest idealists around for still lacking a firm grasp on the sad reality?

      You are forgiven, mylady but do not sin against hope like that again, 😉 LMAO, Tay.

    • LOL, great, gang up on me! 😀 I guess then that I must have had good enough examples in real life? After all, my son used to say that I was the funniest person in the World. But now that he’s grown, I’ll have to wait until we talk next time to check if it still holds? 😉
      Thnx Janet, Tay.

Leave a comment