Home
alley

copyright – Kent Bonham

– “Dad, is it far to the Golgotha?”

– “Hush boy! Remember the original circumstances please!”

– “Grmmbbll! And what are those little ramps?”

– “They were made by the romans!”

– “What for?”

– “To allow the carts carrying the crosses back down to go over the steps smoothly.”

– “What?”

– “On the way up, the condemn carried their cross but being good managers, the Romans re-used those and did not want to hassle with them. So, also being good engineers, they built the ramps to make the job easier?”

– “That’s disgusting!”

– “Why do you think the Jews revolted from 66 to 73?”

– “Are you pulling my leg?”

– “Maybe?”

redsep

( 100 words ( Grmmbbll not included ) / 2 numerals ; title not included )

The above short story is an entry to a weekly challenge on WordPress called : Friday Fictioneers!

The idea is to write a hundred words short fiction ( flash ) story upon the prompt that is provided by Rochelle under the form of the above picture.

Thanks then to Rochelle whose blog is found here :

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/friday-fictioneers-2/

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2013/11/13/15-november-2013/

and I hope my readers will like it.

This week’s collection :

7 thoughts on “The shameful climb.

    • It came with my 8 year old hero that sort of imposed himself on my participation to Friday Fictioneers from the onset, Tommy. The conversations may not always be there or may involve mom and others but being male and having had a dad and a son, it does come naturally through memories?
      And humor as in this case, was very very often part of these exchanges, thank God!
      Tay.

    • Thanks, “boss”! As explained above, I have background to draw on. Next try should be between mom and daughter? If I get that right, I’ll be rather proud! Of course, I’ll have to add a sister to my FF Hero to do that in your context?
      Peace out, Tay.

Leave a comment