Home

He’s back! And I think that he brought a friend along! 😀

The news had taken over my poor blog. The need to address the essential moral and philosophical implications of what is happening in the Middle-East, most specifically the Gaza vs Israël events and ways thereof was overwhelming. Yesterday evening, I was somewhat worried that I’d have to tackle it again today if it kept on. It stressed me a little as I have a full day of work away from the machine and feared that upon waking,  I’d have to read through many e-pages to write my daily piece in a hurry. Then, right before supper time, I got two more visits from the twilight zone.

Those who have been with me for long enough will remember the two posts below

https://dlofr.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/now-that-im-read-in-outer-space-the-chinese-africans-and-south-americans-can-blog-off/

https://dlofr.wordpress.com/2012/10/26/almanach-alien-readership-plans-for-a-zombie-invasion/

where I discovered and furthered the concept of Definitive Lapse of Reason being read by Aliens to account for weird occasional discrepancies that show up in my blog stats.

Yesterday, there were two more of these non-national visits, hits that register normally in the hits counter but end up not showing a flag in the countries’ counter! And once again, I found myself wondering about them, my aliens. I of course took the time to enquire about it, wrote a small question/comment to support/forum but as of now, prior to leaving for the day, still no answers. Either they just do not believe me or there is an International Forums Off Day that I haven’t been kept privy to  which is quite likely seeing how many of those special Days there now seems to be in the year. Anyway…

As far as not believing me, it would be unfair as I already posted proof but in full respect of the “pic or it didn’t happen” internet motto, here is the shot early yesterday as I found about the bug :

There was another small glitch in my admin panel too, otherwise I would not have called for help seeing the initial response to my initial problem. But the interesting one remains those out-there visitors. And as time comes to leave, I think that I found a gift for them and for my poor readers. A source of zen and information about how  beautiful Earth can be and about our presence on it :

http://www.yannarthusbertrand.org/en

The man who is behind it is one human I don’t feel ashamed of introducing to my brothers* from the stars, Yann Arthus-Bertrand. Go check it out gang whether four-limbed or otherwise and enjoy it while this poor blogger toils hard in real life.

I’ll be back later today or tomorrow morning and wish you all a great day, Tay.

* Brothers may be wrong since maybe my space readers are females or even a misnomer if their species does not use sexual reproduction, so in any case, sorry if I blundered here and leave me a message with proper infos on how you wish to be addressed, cosmos visitors!

One thought on “Welcome again, deep space buddies!

  1. That is one fun profile you have, Teeny Bikini! Thnx for the like! And while I’m at it, welcome to Definitive lapse of Reason, DrAnthony. Thnx for the confidence, Tay.

Leave a comment